Testimonials

01 Dec 2020

Great Job, well done. Thank you.
TestimonialsTestimonialsTestimonialsTestimonials
Robert Hodgkinson, Nottingham

01 Dec 2020

Excellent customer service from the outset. Superb installation done quickly and without fuss. Thoroughly recommended!
David Shepherd, Warwickshire

20 Nov 2020

Very happy Very happy with the service and would recommend this company.
TestimonialsTestimonials
Robert Bell, Newark, Nottinghamshire

19 Nov 2020

I have been very impressed with Compton Spares who have done an excellent job on my garage - new roof, fascia and window. The management and staff are competent, helpful and friendly and have worked through these difficult operating conditions of Covid. Unreservedly highly recommended. Thank you Nick, Sharon (worth her weight in gold!) and Ian and Paul.
Celia Marker, Hampshire

11 Nov 2020

great team both in the office and out on site a pleasure to deal with.
Howard Kendall, Sheffield

02 Nov 2020

Today had my garage roof replaced. Many thanks to Graham, Ian and Simon. Most efficient and friendly. Thanks also to Sharon for organising it all. A great job all round. Highly recommend Compton Spares.
David Parkinson, Wolverhampton

30 Oct 2020

I experienced a five star service from the first phone call I made to place my order, to the hard working team doing the work, they went well above the call of duty to make sure I was completely satisfied with the level of finish, I am one very happy customer, well done chaps you deserve the full five stars.
Sergio D'Amario, Woking, Surrey

30 Oct 2020

Compton Spares arrived on Tuesday to replace the roof, three opening light windows and new personnel door. Great work all round. Iain & Paulius worked quickly and efficiently with great workmanship. Everything was explained when the job was finished. Competitive price too!
Andy Swannell, Milton Keynes

29 Oct 2020

Very happy with the service and would recommend this company.
Alan Edwards, Kettering

26 Oct 2020

I'm very impressed with my new garage roof, which has given it a whole new lease of life. Excellent customer service right from the very beginning, from the very first conversations with Sharon and there were many with me giving updates on the removal of a thirty five year old Clematis that had taken over the roof, and then Nick to decide on the Anthracite Plastisol roof. I felt very assured that they would do an excellent job and they didn’t disappoint. The installation was arranged very quickly and the time arranged at 07:00 was exactly the time that the fitters Ian and Graham arrived to begin the work. They were friendly and professional. They talked me through what they were going to do and three and half hours later, they were all done. They took away all the old roofing material and cleaned up after them. The garage looks great, really glad I contacted Compton Spares. I had researched lots of companies on the internet, but in the end Compton Spares were the only company I rang. After speaking with Sharon I got the impression that this really is a family run company and I would be very happy with the result. More than happy to recommend them as they are an excellent company.
Maurice Edwards, Manchester

23 Oct 2020

Just had my garage roof replaced. Initially I was given a date in November but they managed to find me a spot in October which was really helpful. The lads turned up on time and got straight to work. I expected it to last all day but they were done in 4 hrs. Very tidy. Apart from a slight snag the work was excellent but they will be back to fix the snag shortly. Overall very pleased and I now have a dry and warm garage. Would recommend this company to anyone with asbestos cement roofs.
Raymond Owens, Manchester

22 Oct 2020

Great service throughout. Both the order staff and fitters were friendly and helpful. It made the experience far much easier and less daunting especially considering my old garage roof had the dreaded Asbestos! Would highly recommend them.
Margaret Long, Bedford

22 Oct 2020

Recently had a new roof, double glazed windows and new door fitted to my garage, the work carried out was done by two different teams of men and was done brilliantly , they cleaned up after themselves, were polite and kept me informed at all times of the work carried out. Would highly recommend this company. Thanks David Butterworth.
Mr Butterworth, Manchester

22 Oct 2020

I wish I had found Compton Spares years ago as their services would have been useful. In the end, our garage was too big for the size of garden so they helped to remove the old garage. The office staff were pleasant to deal with and the men arrived on time and the job was complete by midday. I only had one other quote for the work, but Compton's price was competitive, plus they have all the proper waste licensing. They have the experience of dealing with these structures and know what they are doing. Requests to protect my block paved drive during the demolition were respected. Our street is rather restricted, but they worked within the constraints without any fuss
Nick Steele, Cardiff

21 Oct 2020

The lads were very meticulous and treated the roof like it was their own, done a fantastic job, looks brilliant and can't thank them enough. Will definitely recommend.
Mr Legge, Luton

21 Oct 2020

The lads were great, really pleased with the roof and fantastic job
Testimonials
Mr Lowe, Bedfordshire

19 Oct 2020

4 Star Review
Ronald Higson, Wigan

19 Oct 2020

Good workers, friendly, good workmanship
TestimonialsTestimonials
Mr Wilbourn, chesterfield

19 Oct 2020

Excellent customer service, friendly and efficient and a quality job done replacing an asbestos roof. Very pleased, would highly recommend.
Yvette Gibberd, Nottingham

16 Oct 2020

After a long drive, the guys arrived, at 7am, to replace my old, cracked, Apex B9 fibre-cement roof with a steel plastisol one and matching barge boards. In addition, they automated the garage door and sealed some gaps between the concrete wall panels. They worked efficiently and swept the site clean before they left around lunch-time. I now have a garage that looks as good as new! I thoroughly recommend Compton Spares to anyone looking to give their Compton garage a new lease of life.
Trevor Adams, New Malden