Testimonials

29 Oct 2020

Very happy with the service and would recommend this company.
Alan Edwards, Kettering

26 Oct 2020

I'm very impressed with my new garage roof, which has given it a whole new lease of life. Excellent customer service right from the very beginning, from the very first conversations with Sharon and there were many with me giving updates on the removal of a thirty five year old Clematis that had taken over the roof, and then Nick to decide on the Anthracite Plastisol roof. I felt very assured that they would do an excellent job and they didn’t disappoint. The installation was arranged very quickly and the time arranged at 07:00 was exactly the time that the fitters Ian and Graham arrived to begin the work. They were friendly and professional. They talked me through what they were going to do and three and half hours later, they were all done. They took away all the old roofing material and cleaned up after them. The garage looks great, really glad I contacted Compton Spares. I had researched lots of companies on the internet, but in the end Compton Spares were the only company I rang. After speaking with Sharon I got the impression that this really is a family run company and I would be very happy with the result. More than happy to recommend them as they are an excellent company.
Maurice Edwards, Manchester

23 Oct 2020

Just had my garage roof replaced. Initially I was given a date in November but they managed to find me a spot in October which was really helpful. The lads turned up on time and got straight to work. I expected it to last all day but they were done in 4 hrs. Very tidy. Apart from a slight snag the work was excellent but they will be back to fix the snag shortly. Overall very pleased and I now have a dry and warm garage. Would recommend this company to anyone with asbestos cement roofs.
Raymond Owens, Manchester

22 Oct 2020

Great service throughout. Both the order staff and fitters were friendly and helpful. It made the experience far much easier and less daunting especially considering my old garage roof had the dreaded Asbestos! Would highly recommend them.
Margaret Long, Bedford

22 Oct 2020

Recently had a new roof, double glazed windows and new door fitted to my garage, the work carried out was done by two different teams of men and was done brilliantly , they cleaned up after themselves, were polite and kept me informed at all times of the work carried out. Would highly recommend this company. Thanks David Butterworth.
Mr Butterworth, Manchester

22 Oct 2020

I wish I had found Compton Spares years ago as their services would have been useful. In the end, our garage was too big for the size of garden so they helped to remove the old garage. The office staff were pleasant to deal with and the men arrived on time and the job was complete by midday. I only had one other quote for the work, but Compton's price was competitive, plus they have all the proper waste licensing. They have the experience of dealing with these structures and know what they are doing. Requests to protect my block paved drive during the demolition were respected. Our street is rather restricted, but they worked within the constraints without any fuss
Nick Steele, Cardiff

21 Oct 2020

The lads were very meticulous and treated the roof like it was their own, done a fantastic job, looks brilliant and can't thank them enough. Will definitely recommend.
Mr Legge, Luton

21 Oct 2020

The lads were great, really pleased with the roof and fantastic job
Testimonials
Mr Lowe, Bedfordshire

19 Oct 2020

4 Star Review
Ronald Higson, Wigan

19 Oct 2020

Good workers, friendly, good workmanship
TestimonialsTestimonials
Mr Wilbourn, chesterfield

19 Oct 2020

Excellent customer service, friendly and efficient and a quality job done replacing an asbestos roof. Very pleased, would highly recommend.
Yvette Gibberd, Nottingham

16 Oct 2020

After a long drive, the guys arrived, at 7am, to replace my old, cracked, Apex B9 fibre-cement roof with a steel plastisol one and matching barge boards. In addition, they automated the garage door and sealed some gaps between the concrete wall panels. They worked efficiently and swept the site clean before they left around lunch-time. I now have a garage that looks as good as new! I thoroughly recommend Compton Spares to anyone looking to give their Compton garage a new lease of life.
Trevor Adams, New Malden

15 Oct 2020

Very prompt, turned up early, very tidy and really pleased.
Raymond Owens, Manchetser

14 Oct 2020

The guys did a fantastic job in dealing with something a bit out of the ordinary.
Jonathan Mitchell Smith, Chesterfield

14 Oct 2020

Compton spares are very professional and reliable company. The quality of work is without question excellent.
Raymond Harrison, Burringham, Lincolnshire

03 Oct 2020

Polythene dust sheets that I put over the contents of the garage to make the clearing up of asbestos material easier were left in place Floor not swept 5 metal hooks found in dust when tidying up
Mike Peach

25 Sep 2020

Had an old very leaky roof on the garage. Comptons replaced it in a few hours. A minor issue was quickly solved professionally. Excellent service
Andrew Belton, Nottingham.

23 Sep 2020

5 stars. Smashing job, great fitters.
Mr Beeston, Ripley.

23 Sep 2020

5 stars
Mr Lewis, Liverpool

23 Sep 2020

Excellent service.
Mr Jenkinson, Chesterfield.